Joint Affiliation Private Schools

ACS WASC works collaboratively with a variety of private school associations. Separate agreements exist with respect to the use of protocols and procedures for these joint processes.

ACSI – Association of Christian Schools International

ACTS – Association of Christian Teachers and Schools

AWSNA – Association of Waldorf Schools of North America

CAIS – California Association of Independent Schools

CIS – Council of International Schools

CSI – Christian Schools International

  • Measuring the Mission, A School Improvement Framework for Christian Schools, Procedures and Standards, Second Edition – 2019: Please contact ACS WASC for access.

HAIS – Hawaii Association of Independent Schools

NLSA – National Lutheran School Accreditation

SDA – Pacific Union Conference of Seventh-day Adventists

WCEA – Western Catholic Educational Association

Elementary Schools

Secondary Schools

PK-12 Schools (Pilot Program)

Online Programs/Courses

Joint affiliates that do not have a process for accrediting online programs and courses may use this supplement: